Posts Tagged ‘The KVB’


New album ”Mirror Being” from UK duo The KVB. The album includes 10 tracks that will be released on June 1st and will be available on LP/CD via Invada Records. For more The KVB music visit their bandcamp page.

Check out four gritty, overcoat-clad tracks from Mirror Being in the player below and grab the vinyl edition on June 1st Meanwhile, The KVB have a UK and European tour lined up in April and are set to perform at both the Porto and Barcelona legs of Primavera

The KVB band members Nicholas Wood & Kat Day  The dark-as-night duo join the ranks of the Bristol label.The KVB have kept up a vigorous work rate since Nicholas Wood and Kat Day teamed up in 2010, releasing several cassettes and limited CD-Rs before their full-length “Always Then”  arrived in 2012. That was followed in 2013 by “Immaterial Visions” on Minimal Wave offshoot Cititrax and a remix EP featuring Regis and Silent Servant, while last year they recorded their “Out Of Body” EP at the Berlin studio of Brian Jonestown Massacre mastermind Anton Newcombe.The latest effort from the psych-drone-darkwave duo is Mirror Being, which appeared in a run of 100 cassettes at the start of the year and is now set to get a full vinyl release on Geoff Barrow’s Invada Records. According to the label, it was after hearing Mirror Being’s shoegazey electronics that they decided to snap up the band, who’ve just flown into Bristol to start recording a brand new full length for Invada Records, expected to appear later this year.

"Mirror Being LP out 1st June<br /><br /><br />
Pre-order from @[199037070301:274:Invada Records UK]"


A bunch of indie-psych bands got together to pay tribute to one of rock’s longest-running bands for Stoned – A Psych Tribute To The Rolling Stones, which came out this week via Cleopatra Records. The comp features Clinic, The Vacant Lots, Tashaki Miyaki, Allah-Las, Pure X, Cheval Sombre and more. That’s the cover art above. Check out the full tracklist, and listen to Allah-Las’ take on the album’s namesake song, “Stoned,” elsewhere on this site


Stoned – A Psych Tribute To The Rolling Stones Tracklist:
1. Lorelle Meets The Obsolete – What A Shame
2. The KVB – Sympathy For The Devil
3. Shiny Darkly – Under My Thumb
4. Yeti Lane – Sway
5. Clinic – It’s Only Rock & Roll (But I Like It)
6. Sons Of Hippies – Gimme Shelter
7. The Vacant Lots – She Smiled Sweetly
8. Celestial Bums – Child Of The Moon
9. Tashaki Miyaki – Take It Or Leave It
10. Allah-Las – Stoned
11. Pink Velvet – (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction [CD ONLY]
12. Pure X – Beast Of Burden [CD ONLY]
13. Cheval Sombre – As Tears Go By
14. The Tulips – Wild Horses