Posts Tagged ‘Caitlin Rose’

Every once in a while we hear a record here at Full Time Hobby Towers which stops us in our tracks and demands our attention. Spencer Cullum’s Coin Collection, a record which came out via YK Records late last year, was one of those albums. Recorded in Spencer’s adopted home of Nashville, TN and with a star-studded line-up of musicians in the Collection, the album has brought us continued joy over the last few months. However, it was rather tricky to get hold of over here without opening up our own coin collections and shelling out for hefty shipping costs.

So we’ve worked with Spencer and YK to import some LPs here to London to help keep the shipping costs down a bit. contact Full Time Hobby or the Bandcamp Site:

Spencer Cullum’s Coin Collection — homaging the ’60s and ‘70s folk-rock heroes of his homeland, finds Nashville sideman Spencer Cullum stepping from the shadows to spotlight. And, along with a supporting cast of fellow Music City stage and studio aces — like guitarist Sean Thompson and multi-instrumentalist Luke Reynolds, along with singing and writing partners like Rose, Andrew Combs, Erin Rae, Annie Williams and James “Skyway Man” Wallace — he’s bringing a bit of Britain to Tennessee with him.


Released November 12th, 2020

THE Coin Collection:

Spencer Cullum
Caitlin Rose,
Erin Rae,
Annie Williams,
Herman Düne,
Mayon Hanania,

Dom Billet: Drums
G. Maxwell Zemanovic: Drums
Adam Bernarik: Bass
Sean Thompson: Electric Guitar
James Wallace (Skyway Man): Piano, Mellotron
Luke Reynolds: Tapes loops & Synths .
Micheal Rinne: Upright Bass
Adam Stockdale: Acoustic Guitar
Jim Hoke: Flutes, Clarinet & Saxophone
Austin Hoke: Cello
Jordan Lehning: String Arrangement

All Songs Written by
Spencer Cullum except
Jack of Fools (S. Cullum & Andrew Combs)
To Be Blinkered (S. Cullum & James Wallace)
Dieterich Buxtehude (S. Cullum & Luke Reynolds)
The Tree (Mike Heron)

Human Error Music (BMI)

Spencer Cullum

Image may contain: 1 person, glasses and beard

Willie Breeding hurts to listen to (in a good way, of course). The hooks of this Kentucky native’s songs cut immediately and don’t let up until the last note.This newcomer Willie Breeding will release his debut album of beguiling, off-kilter Americana Big Sky in early 2018. Willie’s remarkably good sorrow-laden voice is bait, and we are hungry fish. The arrangements are sumptuous and beautifully thought out – with haunting pedal steel, mandolin, fiddle and even the occasional Spanish horn melding with piano, a taut rhythm section and acoustic & electric guitars “- –


Written by: Willie Breeding and Caitlin Rose
Produced by: Duane Lundy and Willie Breeding
Guitars: Jeremy Fetzer
Keys and Bass: Jon Estes
Drums: Jon Radford
Strings: Mark Evitts


Caitlin Rose was previously the lead singer of Nashville indie band “Save Macaulay”, Then In 2007 she began as a solo artist and signed to BMI in 2008.The title track of her seven-track 2008 EP, Dead Flowers, is a cover of a Rolling Stones song.
Her first album, “Own Side Now”, was released by Names Records in August 2010Her vocal performance and lyrics have led to comparisons to Loretta Lynn, Patsy Cline, and Iris DeMent. Caitlin followed this up with “The Stand-In”


Caitlin Rose and a song written for her by Justin Hayward Young from the band The Vaselines


Nice version from Alt Country Singer songwriter Caitlin Rose, for good measure and fairness here is the National’s version recorded at the Q studios last year,


and here is the original version from the Band, The National recorded at the radio station “The Current”



Strand Of Oaks is Timothy Showalter originally from Indiana, he has a new album out titled HEAL,

the new Noisetrade Eastside Sessions brings an exclusive collection of songs from the soulful country vocals of CAITLIN ROSE with a handpicked selection of musicians Caitlin runs through some songs from the “Stand In” album