Posts Tagged ‘Live In Paris’

New footage Of Prince from his final European tour has been uploaded to his official YouTube channel. The spectacular clip features the entire 21-minute “CRAZY2COOL” medley – a mash-up of Prince hits “Let’s Go Crazy”, “Take Me With U”, “Raspberry Beret” and “U Got The Look” plus “The Time’s Cool” and Michael Jackson’s “Don’t Stop Till You Get Enough” – recorded 1st June 2014 at Le Zénith, Paris, France.

The video has been released to celebrate the new partnership between The Prince Estate and French football club, Paris Saint-Germain. Prince’s love for the French capital city is well known – he kept an apartment in Paris for many years and performed there on countless occasions, including and a historic 16th June 1990 performance at the Parc des Princes, the home of Paris Saint-Germain. To celebrate his love for the city, an exclusive, limited-edition 7” vinyl single and two limited-edition apparel capsules are being released. The limited-edition vinyl is available now from PSG’s Paris Megastore and online at PSG.FR and PRINCE.COM; the apparel collections will be available exclusively from the PSG Megastore, the PSG Champs-Élysées store and PSG.FR from 24 May.

The 7” vinyl, released in collaboration with Warner Records, features the hits “Partyman“, originally released on Prince’s 1989 soundtrack to the film, Batman, and a previously unreleased live version of “The Time’s Cool“, taken that CRAZY2COOL medley at the 1st June 2014 Le Zénith.

In addition, Paris Saint-Germain has collaborated with GRAMMY-nominated creative director and Prince associate Trevor Guy and Prince’s personal late-career clothing designers, Cathy Robinson and Lori Marcuz of Toronto-based studio, Call & Response, to develop a bespoke premium fashion capsule that honours Prince’s status as an style icon. The exclusive collection includes an official 2020-21 PSG fourth kit shirt printed with Prince’s u symbol alongside gold and metallic hand-sewn leather features.

PSG are also launching a “Prince of the Parc” streetwear essentials collection, which consists of Prince-inspired t-shirts, crewnecks, hoodies and hats.

Vinyle PSG x Prince - Partyman/Cool - Edition Limitée

“This live album, consisting mostly of late-career highlights, emphasizes what Sleater-Kinney does best: playing not just with urgent feeling, but in service of immense meaning.  “Live in Paris” captures one of the greatest American rock bands at the top of their game.

Live in Paris is the first official record of Sleater-Kinney’s famously blistering stage performance. The thirteen track album, which features Carrie Brownstein, Corin Tucker, Janet Weiss, and touring member Katie Harkin, was captured on March 20th, 2015 at the Paris’s historic La Cigale venue, during the band’s sold-out, international tour in support of their acclaimed eighth album, 2015’s “No Cities to Love”.

Live in Paris includes songs from nearly every Sleater-Kinney album, including No Cities to Love, The Woods, One Beat, The Hot Rock, Dig Me Out, and Call the Doctor. The recording was mixed by John Goodmanson at Avast and mastered by Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound.


Sleater-Kinney has announced their first ever live album “Live in Paris” out January 27th via Sub Pop Records. The album was recorded during their No Cities To Love their first tour following their 2007-2013 hiatus. The group made the announcement on their website, revealing that it was recorded on March 20, 2015 at La Cigale, during their stop in the City of Lights in support of 2015’s album .
The band states via press release –

“the tour was about so much more than promoting the album. Every night felt like a question, after so much time away, as to what the band means to our audiences and to ourselves. The show in Paris was particularly special. La Cigale is such a beautiful venue; the whole night was a great celebration of music, across cultures, bringing people together.”

No Cities to Love was Sleater-Kinney’s first album since 2005’s The Woods, after which they took an eight-year hiatus. During that time, Carrie Brownstein starred in the sketch comedy series Portlandia and, with Sleater-Kinney drummer Janet Weiss and Ex Hex frontwoman Mary Timony, formed the band Wild Flag, which released one record in 2011. Their 2014 breakup paved the way for Sleater-Kinney to reunite.

Live In Paris: Tracklisting
1. Price Tag *
2. Oh! ^^
3. What’s Mine Is Yours **
4. A New Wave *
5. Start Together #
6. No Cities To Love *
7. Surface Envy *
8. I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone ##
9. Turn It On ^
10. Entertain **
11. Jumpers **
12. Dig Me Out ^
13. Modern Girl **

* from No Cities to Love
** from The Woods
^ from Dig Me Out
^^ from One Beat
# from The Hot Rock
## from Call the Doctor

Live In Paris is available to preorder now at and


U2 are to release iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE Live in Paris next month on blu-ray, DVD and a lavish super deluxe edition box set.

The core of all three editions is U2’s 30-song concert performance in Paris in 2015 where they played much of their most recent album Songs of Innocence as well as a healthy selection of classics such as Where The Streets Have No Name and With or Without You. This is the performance where they are joined by Eagles of Death Metal at the end.

iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE is available on standard DVD, while a blu-ray and two-DVD edition adds plenty of extra content including extra live material (including being joined on stage by Patti Smith) and all the promo videos from the Songs of Innocence album.

A super deluxe edition contains the blu-ray and both DVDs and includes a 64-page hardback book, along with a plethora of bits and bobs, such as postcards/art prints, sticker sheet, stencils, badges, a dog tag (individually numbered) and a USB lightbulb.

iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE is released on 10th June 2016.


The concert film captures the Irish band’s ground-breaking tour as it returned to the French capital for two very special shows in December last year. In addition to guest performances from Eagles of Death Metal and Patti Smith, U2 – ‘iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE – Live In Paris’ puts viewers inside the Paris arena with Bono, Adam Clayton, The Edge and Larry Mullen Jr. and deluxe versions of the release also include behind-the-scenes footage of band and crew; an interview with live broadcast director Hamish Hamilton; exclusive tour visuals narrated by the band’s lifelong friend Gavin Friday; music videos; additional live tracks filmed during the tour; and much more. It sees the band perform fan favourites from latest album ‘Songs of Innocence’, with highlights featuring ‘Cedarwood Road’, ‘Song For Someone’ and an acoustic version of ‘Every Breaking Wave’, as well as career- spanning staples including ‘I Will Follow’, ‘Pride (In the Name of Love)’, ‘Vertigo’, ‘Sunday Bloody Sunday’, ‘Until The End of the World’, ‘Beautiful Day’, ‘Where The Streets Have No Name’ and many more.
DVD – Standard DVD – 30 Tracks.
CD / DVD – Double Deluxe DVD Set with DVD one featuring 30 Tracks plus 2nd DVD featuring extras, Naration by Gavin Friday, 9 Videos etc.
Heavy – Limited edition set with 2 DVDS plus Blueray and 64 pagebook, 4 postcards / art prints in black envelope, Sticker sheet, 4 stencils, USB lightbulb, 3 Badges and black dog tag on black chain (individually numbered 00001 – 15000).