Posted: March 31, 2022 in MUSIC

King Gizzard & The Wizard Lizard have shared details of their 20th (!) studio album “Omnium Gatherum“. Those details include the release date April 28th via the band’s own KGLW imprint — and the 16-song tracklist.

The album’s a double as you might expect, as the first single was the 18-minute “The Dripping Tap” The new single is the one that follows that on the album, the comparatively shorter (six minutes) “Magenta Mountain” This is the second single from King Gizzard’s new album “Omnium Gatherum” and is in the danceable pop style of the band’s Butterfly 3000 and has been in their live set lists for a while.

Stu: Guitar, Vocals Ambrose: Keys, Vocals , Percussion Joey: Synth, Vocals Cookie: Keys Lucas: Bass Cavs: Drums, Percussion Recorded at Reunion Park, Melbourne on March 5 by Sam Joseph, Nico Wilson, Toby Brandon. Mixed by Stu Mackenzie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.