GIRLS NAMES – ” Revisionism ” EP

Posted: September 23, 2016 in MUSIC
Tags: , , ,

On September 16th, Girls Names will release Revisionism, a 5-track EP of remixes featuring Mikey Young from Total Control, Broken English Club, Shift Work, Group Zero, and Tom Furse of The Horrors

The Belfast quartet Girls Names will release Revisionism, a collection of remixes of their work by other musicians and producers, this Friday and you can listen to all of the remixes above right now.

The remixes capture the bleak essence of Girls Names‘ music and transform the five songs into pieces for the dance floor. While Mickey Young of Total Control has turned ‘Zero Triptych‘ into a synth-driven, almost vaporwave-indebted, jam, Broken English Club goes for a fully fledged acid-electro attack on ‘A Hunger Artist’. The Group Zero makes ‘Malaga’ sound almost like it was recorded by Factory Floor and finally, The Horrors’ Tom Furse finds a way of reducing ‘I Was You’ to its barest, droning remnants.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.