The CHILLS – ” America Says Hello “

Posted: August 2, 2015 in MUSIC
Tags: , , ,


The Chills the Dunedin, New Zealand-based band whose early records were released by Flying Nun—haven’t put out a full-length since 1996’s “Sunburnt”. (In 2004, they put out a mini-album, Stand By, and in 2014, a single and a tour EP.) Their next LP, “Silver Bullets”, arrives on October 30th via Fire. Listen to “America Says Hello” above.
The album also features a re-recording of “Molten Gold”, which was released two years ago.
For this album, Chills main man Martin Phillipps is joined by James Dickson, Todd Knudson, Erica Stichbury, and Oli Wilson. While Phillipps is set to play solo shows later this year, a full band tour is in the works for next year. The album was recorded at Albany Street Studios in Dunedin.
Silver Bullets:
01 Father Time
02 Warm Waveform
03 Silver Bullets
04 Underwater Wasteland
05 America Says Hello
06 Liquid Situation
07 Pyramid/When The Poor Can Reach The Moon
08 Aurora Corona
09 I Can’t Help You
10 Tomboy
11 Molten Gold


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.