Posts Tagged ‘Nonsuch Records’

Fleet Foxes have announced a special limited-edition collection to mark the 10th anniversary of their debut album, entitled First Collection 2006 – 2009, to be released by Nonesuch in Europe and Sub Pop for the rest of the world on November 9th, 2018. The package features content spanning the early days of Fleet Foxes’ career, including the self-titled full-length debut album on 12” vinyl, as well as the Sun Giant EP on 10” vinyl and the first vinyl releases of both the very limited-edition, previously only self-released The Fleet Foxes EP on 10” and B-sides & Rarities on 10”.  In addition to its musical offerings, the release will feature a 32-page booklet including show flyers, lyrics, and artwork from the period. The special edition will also be released on CD and on all digital platforms.

Fleet Foxes’ debut album made a tremendous impact on the international musical scene, topping numerous “best of” lists, including Rolling Stone’s 100 Best Albums of the 2000’s and Pitchfork’s 50 Best Albums of 2008, and earned the band Uncut’s inaugural Music Award Prize. Fleet Foxes is certified Gold in North America and Platinum in both the UK and Australia.


4CD – Limited Edition 4CD Set and Booklet.
4LP – Limited Four Disc Vinyl Set (One 140 Gram LP, plus three 10” discs), with 32-page book.

Image may contain: 1 person, night

Robert Plant releases Carry Fire, his 11th solo album on Nonesuch Records. The self-produced album is Plant’s first since since 2014’s lullaby and…The Ceaseless Roar. As with that record, Robert is accompanied here by The Sensational Space Shifters, along with some guests, such as Chrissie Hynde and Seth Lakeman.

Robert Plant’s “Bones of Saints” from his 2017 album, Carry Fire, released 13th October.

Fleet Foxes Reveal New Single/Video, "Fool's Errand"

Fleet Foxes are preparing to release their third studio album, “Crack Up”, June 16th on Nonesuch Records. They’ve already shared an epic, 9-minute single, “Third Of May/Odaigahara” .

An altogether long disappearance might not have been on the cards for Fleet Foxes, but a couple of false starts, and front-fox Robin Pecknold eventually throwing up his hands and wandering off to get a college degree means it’s been around six years between drinks. Fool’s Errand (Nonesuch) is studied and carefully put together music, as has been their model before, although its widescreen approach is half a step away from the folkie undertones that were often present before. Keeping with the concentration on details that seems a hallmark, the clip was even shot on old-school 35mm movie film, just because it had the right feeling to it as well.

Now they’re back with another song, “Fool’s Errand” .

Fleet Foxes’ “Fool’s Errand” from the 2017 album Crack-Up. Video by Sean Pecknold & Adi Goodrich.

Album trailer for Fleet Foxes‘ new album, “Crack-Up” out 6.16.17. Video by Sean Pecknold.

Image result

Fleet Foxes LP3 is almost here at last. Robin Pecknold’s acclaimed indie-folk outfit have announced their long-awaited third album, Crack-Up, out June 16th on Nonesuch Records. The record follows six years after the Helplessness Blues album , and almost a decade after debut. Robin Pecknold and company will release the 11-track effort from the band. the album title is inspired in part by an F Scott Fitzgerald essay of the same name .

Along with their album announcement,Fleet Foxes have shared Crack-Up’s epic lead single, “Third of May / Odaigahara,” along with a lyric video created by Sean Pecknold and Adi Goodrich. The track, in typical Foxes fashion, begins as a warm and inviting acoustic guitar- and piano-driven jaunt before taking a turn into expansive, even psychedelic territory.

On top of all this, Pecknold and company have unveiled a fresh batch of tour dates, including their first North American performances since October 2011. The band will start their international tour in the northeastern U.S.

Crack-Up is available for preorder now . Listen to “Third of May / Odaigahara” 

It’s just been announced that Conor Oberst is working with the Felice Brothers band again on a new (sort of) album. “Salutations” is going to be 7 new tracks, plus all the songs from “Ruminations” done with a full band instead of solo. Yesterday they released the first new track, “Napalm,” as well as their version of  “A Little Uncanny.” .Created with help from The Felice brothers Jim Keltner , the record will also feature My Morning Jackets Jim James as well as Blake Mills , Gillian Welch and others .

Salutations also features Oberst’s Monsters Of Folk bandmate Jim James and drummer Jim Keltner. The Felice Brothers will join Oberst on tour (seriously must-see live) for dates in Europe as well as a handful in the States.  The album is up for pre-sale through Nonesuch Records.

“Napalm” is, in an electrifying track Conor Oberst has released since “Roosevelt Room” which appeared on Outer South. There’s a little twang in the vocals on some lyrics, and since Ian Felice isn’t focused on singing he’s free to go wild on lead guitar.

Conor Oberst’s “Napalm” from his 2017 album, Salutations.