NILS LOFGREN – ” Mountains “

Posted: May 10, 2023 in MUSIC

The singer-songwriter, E Street Band and Crazy Horse member Nils Lofgren has announced a new solo album, “Mountains”, which will be out out July 21st.

Nils Lofgren has a rich history that threads through the band Grin, plus a reputable solo career, sideman for Neil Young, and Bruce Springsteen. With that, there are plenty of Nils Lofgren music that is available to the fan, especially those that followed him from Grin and Neil Young, and on into his wonderful solo works. He still gives Bruce Springsteen most of his efforts these days in the E.Street Band so it’s nice to discover a solo album planned for arrival.

On July 21st, via his Cattle Track Road Records label, Nils Lofgren will unleash his next album, “Mountains“. On the album, he enlists the help of several musicians that include Neil Young, David Crosby, Ringo Starr, and others. The new album will feature 9 original tracks and a cover of Springsteen’s “Back In Your Arms”.

“Mountains” is full of guests, including his Crazy Horse collaborator Neil Young, the late David Crosby, Cindy Mizelle, Ron Carter, and The Howard Gospel Choir. The record is co-produced by Nils along with his wife Amy. The first single from “Mountains” is Ringo Starr-featuring track “Ain’t The Truth Enough,” a classic country-rock jam. 

Nils plays lap steel, organ, vibraphone, and sings, Ringo drums, Kevin McCormick plays bass, and, as mentioned, Cindy Mizelle adds vocal harmonies to the song.

Mountains” will be released on CD, DD, and two vinyl LP editions that include Blue vinyl, and standard black vinyl.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.