YO LA TENGO – ” Fallout “

Posted: November 2, 2022 in MUSIC

Indie-rock unit Yo La Tengo announced its first full-length studio album in five years. The follow-up to 2018’s “There’s a Riot Going On“, the forthcoming collection has been dubbed “This Stupid World” and is slated to be released on February 10th via Matador Records. As a preview of what’s to come, the ensemble delivered the first listen by sharing the single,  “Fallout,.”

The group’s self-produced sixteenth album is a set of reflective songs which embrace a collective feel through the tracking and instrumentation of the new material. In a press release describing the impending LP, author and journalist Marc Master wrote: “At the base of nearly every track is a trio playing all at once, giving everything a right-now feel.” 

Honing in on a live sound captured in a studio setting, Yo La Tengo’s Ira Kaplan, Georgia Hubley and James McNew deliver an indistinguishable intimacy that permeates the tracking list and comes through on their single, “Fallout.”.

Apart from new music, Yo La Tengo will partake in their annual Hanukkah run in December. Then, after a month off the stage, the band will return to the road for an extensive U.S. and European tour.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.