PAUL McCARTNEY – ” McCartney III Imagined “

Posted: March 13, 2021 in MUSIC
May be an image of text

When you’re Paul McCartney, you can do basically anything, and he’s enlisted a true all-star line-up of musicians for his new album.

The music legend has announced a new album featuring a line-up of star musicians who will cover, remix or reinterpret tracks from his 2020 album McCartney III. McCartney III was the singer’s 18th solo album and a continuation of his albums McCartney (1970) and McCartney II (1980). Way to keep us waiting, Paul. It turned out to be worth the wait though, earning him his first U.K. number one solo album since 1989 and making it to number two on the U.S. Charts.

The album was a product of COVID-19 lockdown, recorded in early 2020 at McCartney’s studio in Sussex, England. Like previous McCartney albums, he was a one-man band, performing all the instruments himself.

This upcoming album is definitely not a solo effort though. And when you’re a former Beatle, you can collaborate with whomever you want: St. Vincent, Queens of the Stone Age’s Josh Homme, Beck, Radiohead’s Ed O’Brien, Damon AlbarnBlood Orange, Khruangbin, and Anderson Paak are just some of the stellar artists helping out on the album.

He’s also cleverly tapped the inescapable guitar-destroyer superstar Phoebe Bridgers for a duet. Even Idris bloody Elba features. So far we have Dominic Fike’s version of ‘The Kiss of Venus’, which you can check out below.

McCartney III Imagined Tracklist:

01 Find My Way [ft. Beck]
02 The Kiss of Venus (Dominic Fike)
03 Pretty Boys [ft. Khruangbin]
04 Women And Wives (St. Vincent Remix)
05 Deep Down (Blood Orange Remix)
06 Seize the Day [ft. Phoebe Bridgers]
07 Slidin’ (EOB Remix)
08 Long Tailed Winter Bird (Damon Albarn Remix)
09 Lavatory Lil (Josh Homme)
10 When Winter Comes (Anderson .Paak Remix)
11 Deep Deep Feeling (3D RDN Remix)
12 Long Tailed Winter Bird (Idris Elba Remix) (physical release exclusive)

McCartney III Imagined is scheduled for release on April 16th via Capitol Records.

May be an image of text

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.