The DIRTY KNOBS feat MIKE CAMPBELL – ” Wreckless Abandon “

Posted: January 14, 2020 in MUSIC
Tags: , , , ,

Image may contain: 4 people, people standing, tree, shoes and outdoor

Ex Heartbreakers and Fleetwood Mac guitarist Mike Campbell is turning his attention to his band the Dirty Knobs. The group of Los Angeles-based musicians, led by the Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers guitarist, is releasing their debut album “Wreckless Abandon” on March 20th.

Mike Campbell formed the Dirty Knobs 15 years ago, but they have never gigged outside of Los Angeles or released an album. In addition to Campbell, the group features singer-guitarist Jason Sinay, bassist Lance Morrison and drummer Matt Laug.

“Over the years, The Knobs became an outlet for me to play some of the other songs I was writing,” Campbell says in a statement, “and to keep the creative juices flowing in between working on albums and tours with Tom and The Heartbreakers.”

Background Vocals: George Drakoulias Background Vocals: Jason Sinay Bass: Lance Morrison Drums, Percussion: Matt Laug Keyboards, Percussion, Lead Vocals: Mike Campbell

Composer: Mike Campbell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.