SPACEMEN 3 – ” Recurring ” Record Store Day Release 2017

Posted: April 20, 2017 in ALBUMS, MUSIC
Tags: , , , , , ,

Space Age Recordings are pleased to announce an official limited edition vinyl release of the fourth and final Spacemen 3 studio album “Recurring”; the follow up to their seminal “Playing with Fire” album. By the time the album was recorded, relations between the band had soured to the extent that the record is essentially in two parts; the first five tracks on side ‘A’ written and performed by Sonic Boom a.ka. Peter Kember (Spectrum / E.A.R.), and the last five tracks on side ‘B’ written and performed by Jason Pierce (Spiritualized). The lead track from the album “Big City” recently featured on the season 27 premiere of ‘The Simpsons’ being the sound track to Homer Simpson’s wild night out on the town, mixing alcohol with prescription drugs.

Presented in a shrink-wrapped limited edition (1,000 copies only) on heavyweight (180 gram) solid red coloured vinyl with printed card inner sleeve exclusively released for Record Store Day 2017.

TRACKLISTING: Side 1: 1. Big City (Everybody I Know Can Be Found Here) (edited version) (10:50) 2. Just To See You Smile (Orchestral Mix) (3:19) 3. I Love You (5:32) 4. Set Me Free / I’ve Got the Key (5:11) 5. Set Me Free (Reprise) (1:50) Side 2: 6. Feel So Sad (Reprise) (2:46) 7. Hypnotized (5:57) 8. Sometimes (6:36) 9. Feelin’ Just Fine (Head Full of Shit) (4:33) 10. Billy Whizz / Blue 1 (edited version) (7:33)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.