Posts Tagged ‘Luke Griffiths. Jake Elliott’

Image may contain: sky and outdoor, possible text that says '"IT'S "IT'S ALL THERE BUT YOU'RE DREAMING" THE DEBUT ALBUM BY FALBE HEADS OUT NOW ๑'

Brooding band False Heads first formed in 2015 and have spent the years developing a cult following, drawn to their atmospheric songs, bursting with intensity. Now, they prepare to break the mainstream with their first full length record.

‘It’s All There But You’re Dreaming’ is the debut album from the grungy trio and is reminiscent of the masterpiece records from the late 90’s which married anthemic walls of distortion with dark introspection and angry political outbursts. Hailing from the outskirts of East London, False Heads formed in 2016. Behind the energy of their live shows, the trio quickly thrust themselves into punk-rock limelight, catching the attention of Punk’n’Roll legend Iggy Pop, ex Ramones manager Danny Fields and music tastemaker Rodney Bingenheimer. Having quickly graduated from playing empty rooms in London to supporting The Libertines on a sold-out tour, the buzz around the young band is undeniable. False Heads are Barney Nash (Vocals & Drums), Luke Griffiths (Vocals & Guitar) and Jake Elliott (Bass).

‘It’s All There But You’re Dreaming’ is released by independent label Lovers on Silver Vinyl LP, MP3 + CD and sees the troika show off their new material with a Brighton show in Latest Music Bar on Saturday 5th of April.

Band Members
Luke Griffiths.
Jake Elliott,
Barney Nash