Posts Tagged ‘Dave Ball’

May be a cartoon of 2 people and text that says 'SOFT CELL *Happiness not included SOFF CELL non- Erotic Cabaret 40th ANNIVERSARY The classic album performed live for the first time plus llth hits! The brand new album coming soon preorder now GLASGÓW 02ACADEMY MANCHESTER 02APOLLO LONDON HAMMERSMITH APOLLO LEEDS 02ACADEMY LONDON HAMMERSMITH APOLLO l from album *Happiness not included ReleasedSn2022oBMG'

Soft Cell have shared a new song from their forthcoming record “Happiness Not Included”. It’s called “Bruises on My Illusions.” In a statement, producer/instrumentalist Dave Ball said the new single is “one of [Soft Cell’s] darker cinematic pop moments with a classic Marc Almond lyric.”

Marc Almond added: “Bruises on My Illusions” is a mini film noir Soft Cell story about a disillusioned character with everything against him or her who still has hope for a better future, despite the odds. A darker “Bedsitter.” Dave’s ominous yet punchy defiant chords inspired the song.

With “Bruises on My Illusions,” the duo has also announced that “Happiness Not Included” is out February 25th. It’ll be the first new album from Marc Almond and Dave Ball since 2002’s “Cruelty Without Beauty”. Taking a break for more than a decade after that record, Soft Cell issued the new songs “Northern Lights” and “Guilty (‘Cos I Say You Are’)” in a retrospective compilation in 2018. The release followed a farewell show from the duo in London.

Bruises On My Illusions released through BMG Rights Management (UK) Limited on: 2021-10-07

Electric Guitar, Vocals, Producer: Marc Almond Moog, Producer, Programmer, Background Vocals: David Ball Drum Programmer, Sound Engineer, Synthesizer,

Image may contain: text that says 'SOFT CELL m'

To celebrate 40 years since the release of their first ever recording, Soft Cell re-issue their seminal debut EP Mutant Moments.

Originally released as limited run of 2000 7 EPs in October 1980 on the band’s own Big Frock imprint, the release sold out immediately. Apart from various unofficial bootlegs, this much-revered and influential slice of electronica has been unavailable on vinyl for nearly four decades.



Track Listing:
A1. Potential
A2. L.O.V.E Feelings
B1. Metro MRX
B2. Frustratio

Pressed on 10″ vinyl and released in 2020 via Big Frock.