The DAMNED – “

Posted: May 1, 2023 in MUSIC

Coming on to fifty years since they released the first ever British punk single, veterans The Damned present their twelfth studio album in 2023. ‘Darkadelic’ is the group’s first album with new drummer Will Taylor, and brings forward their latent psychedelic tendencies mainly in the shape of Captain Sensible’s guitar work but also Dave Vanian’s strongest vocal performances in years.

Punk legends The Damned return with their 12th studio album in the band’s 46-year history, a 12-song collection called “Darkadelic” that is preceded by the first single and opening track “The Invisible Man,” with its Martin Gooch-directed music video.

The Thomas Mitchener-produced “Darkadelic” will be released via earMUSIC on April 28th. It’s the band’s first album since 2018’s “Evil Spirits“.

Though the Damned performed a short run of concerts last year with the original lineup of Dave Vanian, Captain Sensible, Brian James and Rat Scabies, they’re not all on the album. The band’s current lineup includes Vanian, Sensible, Paul Gray, Monty Oxymoron and new drummer William Granville-Taylor.

The band is set to head out on tour in the U.K. and Europe through March and April.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.