COWBOY JUNKIES – ” Such Ferocious Beauty “

Posted: May 1, 2023 in MUSIC

Canadian alt-folkies Cowboy Junkies are back with a new studio album that’s due to be released in June, a 10-song collection called “Such Ferocious Beauty” which is the group’s fourth album since ending a six-year break in recording in 2018.

The band consisting of Margo Timmins, Michael Timmins, Peter Timmins and Alan Anton will release the new album June 2nd on Cooking Vinyl.

The first track to be released off the album “What I Lost” Of that video, Michael Timmins writes: “The new video was created by brother Pete and features our Dad as well as some super 8 footage of our Dad and Mom and family from the late 50’s and early 60’s. It’s an intense video for an intense song about an intense subject.”

This is the band’s first release of new material in five years following their heralded 2022 collection of covers. The first song, ‘What I Lost’, explores the struggles involved with dementia – influenced by band member Michael Timmins’ conversations with his father.

Musicians Margo Timmins (vocals) Michael Timmins (guitar) Peter Timmins (drums) Alan Anton (bass and keyboards) Janes McKie: (fiddle, and electric guitar )

Cowboy Junkies announce their upcoming album ‘Such Ferocious Beauty’ releasing on June 2nd, 2023.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.