YES – ” Mirror To The Sky “

Posted: March 11, 2023 in MUSIC

Legendary prog rockers Yes will release a new studio album called “Mirror to the Sky”, in May.

This relatively prompt follow-up to 2021’s “The Quest” is the band’s 23rd studio outing and “is a very important album for the band” according to guitarist Steve Howe. “We kept the continuity in the approach we established on “The Quest”, but we haven’t repeated ourselves. That was the main thing,” he adds. “As Yes did in the seventies from one album to another, we’re growing and moving forward”.

Who are Yes are these days, the band consists of longest serving member and guitarist Steve Howe, keyboard wizard Geoff Downes, vocalist Jon DavisonBilly Sherwood on bass and Jay Schellen behind the drums.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.