SLOTFACE – ” Awake/Asleep ” EP

Posted: February 27, 2023 in MUSIC

Written by lead vocalist Haley Shea in collaboration with Mikhael Paskalev, Odd Martin Skålnes, and Simen Følstad Nielsen, the EP is a sonic journey that takes listeners on a wild ride through the highs and lows of the human experience. And with the help of live band members Tobias Maxwell Osland, Marie Moe, and Nils and Jørgen Nilsen, the songs take on an added depth and complexity that is sure to captivate audiences.

According to Shea, the EP is all about showcasing the band’s range and versatility. “We wanted this EP to show range, differences and to feel dynamic, open, and to continuously change as you listen to the whole thing,” she explains. “We want there to be room for Sløtface to change and develop for years to come, especially in its new collective form, and this EP is the first toe-dipping into exploring what that can sound like, and what mixing a bunch of different collaborators and working methods can result in.”

Written by Haley Margaret Shea and Mikhael Paskalev Performed by Sløtface

A testament to their ever-evolving sound, “AWAKE/ASLEEP” out now via Propeller Recordings / Virgin Music Australia features seven tracks that capture the band’s dynamic range and diverse approach to songwriting.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.