VARIOUS ARTISTS – ” Through The Soil “

Posted: July 12, 2022 in MUSIC

A grassroots, no-label/DIY, compilation album project benefiting 501(c)(3) nonprofits.
100 percent of the funds raised go directly to the respective charity (less the cost of processing fees).

“Through The Soil II” is a great compilation raising funds for the National Network of Abortion Funds with the help of new music from Julien Baker, MJ Lendermann, and Faye Webster among many others (seriously, this thing is stacked). It’s also a great spotlight for lesser-known artists such as LA’s Cryogeser, whose shoegaze-y pop hit “Obvious” stands out among the crowd.

These charity compilations would be absolutely nothing without the generosity from all the artists involved. Thank you to all who took part in the making of this release, for sharing a piece of your art for this project and for your continued support.

BABEHOVEN – babehoven.bandcamp.com
Bedside Kites – bedsidekites.bandcamp.com
BEX – bexvinesmusic.bandcamp.com
Boosegumps – boosegumps.bandcamp.com
Computerwife – addiewarncke.bandcamp.com
Cryogeyser – cryogeyser.bandcamp.com
Deadharrie – deadharrie.bandcamp.com
Dummy – notdummy.bandcamp.com
Euphoria Again – euphoriaagain.bandcamp.com
Faye Webster – fayewebster.bandcamp.com
Floatie – floatiehq.bandcamp.com
Friendship – friendshipphl.bandcamp.com
Gabi Jr. – gabi-jr.bandcamp.com
Horse Jumper of Love – horsejumperoflove.bandcamp.com
IAN SWEET – iansweetmusic.bandcamp.com
Jodi – jodi.bandcamp.com
Julien Baker – julienbaker.bandcamp.com
Knifeplay – knifeplayforever.bandcamp.com
Koleżanka – kolezanka.bandcamp.com
Lala Lala – lalabandlala.bandcamp.com
MJ Lenderman – mjlenderman.bandcamp.com
Onlyness – onlyness.bandcamp.com
Parannoul – parannoul.bandcamp.com
Ratboys – ratboys.bandcamp.com
Russy – russybaby.bandcamp.com
Sam Silbert – samsilbert.bandcamp.com
Shep Treasure – secretbandcamp.bandcamp.com
Sipper – sippersipper.bandcamp.com
Skirts – skirts.bandcamp.com
Squirrel Flower – squirrelflower.bandcamp.com
Sun Organ – sunorgan.bandcamp.com
Swim Camp – swimcamp.bandcamp.com
Sword II – soundcloud.com/swordii
Teethe – teethe.bandcamp.com
They Are Gutting a Body of Water – theyareguttingabodyofwater.bandcamp.com
Tomberlin – tomberlin.bandcamp.com
Triathalon – triathalon.bandcamp.com
Wednesday – wednesdayband.bandcamp.com  

released June 22nd, 2022

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.