The UMBRELLAS – ” Maritime ” EP

Posted: December 3, 2021 in MUSIC

The Umbrellas “Maritime E.P.” is a pop-tastic 4-song album, driven along with drum machine, synths, and influences from 80s and 90s formative jangle. Pleasant vocal harmonies overlay chiming guitars and bouncing basslines. Songs written in living rooms, observant of the ever-changing moods of the city and of the heart. The Umbrellas are a 4-piece jangle-pop group who made their debut into the San Francisco diy pop scene in 2019 with their self-recorded and released tape, the “Maritime E.P.”, now available as a 7″ by Syncro System Records.

“Maritime” e.p. is more than a hopeful delusion, it’s a hopeful reality. Even in times where we feel like we might be drowning, we can stay kind to ourselves and learn to cope or maybe just dance and dress like someone from a Belle and Sebastion album cover. The whole album is my favourite song.”

The Umbrellas are:

Morgan S. – Vocals/Guitar
Keith F. – Vocals/Acoustic Guitar
Nick O. – Bass
Matt F. – Vocals/Guitar

All songs by The Umbrellas

Released August 1st, 2020

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.