WILD PINK – ” 3 Songs “

Posted: September 11, 2021 in MUSIC

Wild Pink released one of the best albums of the year so far in “A Billion Little Lights”. And now, the New York indie rock band has already returned with the new EP “3 Songs“. We’ve heard the record’s lead single and opening track “Ohio” a collaboration with Samia. And today, we get to hear the EP’s other two yearning, expansive tracks, “Leferever” and “A Scene From The Eau Gallie Causeway.”

John Ross played guitar, bass, keys and sang
Dan Keegan played drums
Samia sang on “Ohio”
Stephen Chen played saxophone on “Ohio”
Ellis Ludwig-Leone wrote string arrangements for “Leferever”
Andie Tanning & Gokce Erem played violins on “Leferever”
Mike Slo-Mo Brenner played pedal steel on “Leferever”

Produced, mixed and mastered by John Ross
Drums recorded with Allen Tate at Red Convertible

Released June 25th, 2021

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.