MODEST MOUSE – ” The Golden Casket “

Posted: May 9, 2021 in MUSIC
May be a cartoon

Modest Mouse have announced a new album, “The Golden Casket” which is their first full-length in six years, and the band shared a new song from it, “We Are Between”.

The band’s last album was 2015’s “Strangers To Ourselves”. Although in 2019 Modest Mouse released a great new song, “Ice Cream Party” which sadly isn’t on the new album.

Dave Sardy and Jacknife Lee produced The Golden Casket, which was recorded in Los Angeles and in Modest Mouse’s studio in Portland.

A press release describes The Golden Casket like so: “The album hovers in the liminal space between raw punk power and experimental studio science, frontman Isaac Brock explores themes ranging from the degradation of our psychic landscapes and invisible technology, to fatherhood. The twelve tracks behave like amorphous organisms, undergoing dramatic mutations and mood swings that speak to the chronic tug-of-war between hope and despair that plays out in Brock’s head.”

The Golden Casket is due out June 25th via Epic Records.

May be an image of sky and text

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.