RYAN ADAMS – ” Big Colors “

Posted: April 23, 2021 in CLASSIC ALBUMS, MUSIC
Tags: , ,

See the source image

Social Media has been flooded with fans desperate to hear the long time coming Big Colors, the second album in the trilogy from Grammy nominated artist Ryan Adams.

“Big Colors” is the soundtrack to a movie from 1984 that exists only in my soul. It’s a cliché inside a watercolour painting of neon blue smoke rising up off summer streets in the night. It’s the most New York California album I could cut loose from my musical soul, and for me as both a guitar player and songwriter, this is the zenith point dream time. While I won’t be able to match this album for it’s depth and broad colour forms in the future, this is the sound of my soul and a door to a place I’ll be returning to again. The treasures in our past are the shamanic visions of the future when the destination is dream zone 3000. This is that. I’m only dreaming in Big Colors now.”

Big Colors will be released digitally on Friday 11th June, 2021 and “Do Not Disturb”, the lead track from this upcoming album is available for streaming today. Fans can pre-order the CD and extended red-coloured LP, which includes a 7” with two bonus tracks.

Ryan Adams said; “Big Colors was created as a 1980s soundtrack to a movie that never existed. Wednesdays was a study of decline and morality; Big Colors is meant to feel like a daydream. New York, where this album was written, always propels me into new, unexpected creative spaces and this album happened to me, more than I can say I happened to it”.

Ryan Adams’ profound contributions to music have taken many different forms. From his song writing, to his producing, to fronting the rock/alternative country band Whiskeytown, and forming, Ryan Adams & The Cardinals, his ability to connect with audiences across a variety of different mediums is undeniable. Adams’ musical creativity was recognized early on and led to his NME Best Solo Artist win in both 2003 and 2004. In addition to his self-titled, double Grammy-nominated 2014 album, Adams covered Taylor Swift’s 1989 in its entirety with his own interpretation fo the blockbuster album. Adams’ artistry is not limited to his song writing capabilities. In 2009, he published Infinity Blues, a book of free verse poetry, and Hello Sunshine, a collection of poems and short stories. Adams’ passion for writing continues, and he is currently working on his first novel.

Track List:
1. Big Colors
2. Do Not Disturb
3. It’s So Quiet, It’s Loud
4. Fuck The Rain
5. Manchester
6. What Am I
7. Power
8. I Surrender
9. Showtime
10. In It For The Pleasure
11. Middle Of The Line
12. Summer Rain

Praised as one of rock’s most talented songwriters, Adams is a seven-time Grammy nominated artist, a producer for greats such as Willie Nelson, Jesse Malin, and Jenny Lewis, and a lauded collaborator with the likes of Weezer, Fall Out Boy, America, and more.

Ryan Adams – Do Not Disturb Pax Americana Recording Company

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.