ISLAND – ” Everyone’s The Same “

Posted: April 1, 2021 in MUSIC
Tags: , , , , ,

Island are an Alternative guitar band from London. The band include frontman Rollo Doherty’s, guitarist Jack Raeder, bassist James Wolfe and drummer Toby Richards.

Their music is arena-baiting, both explosive and atmospheric. With Gigantic hooks emotionally build with ambient blues and immersive catchy song-writing. “Everyone’s The Same” is the raw and direct follow up to Island’s previous shimmering single “Octopus.” The contrast between the two tracks perfectly highlights the band’s unique dynamic range and risk taking in their new song writing process. The grungy slacker slow jam begins with a deceivingly simple statement proposed softly by singer Rollo Doherty. For the next two and half minutes, distorted bass lines and chunky, to-the-point drums, ooze into your psyche while the reverb drenched lead guitar hooks you in and perfectly complements the raspy and catchy cacophony. “Everyone’s The Same” is out now via Frenchkiss Records.

Released March 23rd, 2021

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.