BRIAN ENO – ” Film Music 1976 -2020 “

Posted: September 18, 2020 in ALBUMS, MUSIC
Tags: ,

The highly anticipated album brings together 17 tracks from Eno’s most recognisable film and television work spanning 5 decades. Eno’s music has been used in hundreds of films and he has composed more than 20 soundtracks for some of the best known directors including David Lynch, Danny Boyle, Peter Jackson, Derek Jarman and Michael Mann. Compositions such as “Ship in a Bottle” in “The Lovely Bones”, “Prophecy Theme” from “Dune”, “Deep Blue Day” in “Trainspotting”, “Late Evening in Jersey” in “Heat,” And many more.

Eno has also scored extensively for television, including all 3 series of the UK crime drama, “Top Boy” and Danny Boyle’s “Mr Wroe’s Virgins” with Roger Eno. This release features over an hour of classic Eno compositions, plus previously unreleased tracks.

An essential for dedicated Eno Fans. First 250 orders come with a Limited Edition A2 Print, don’t miss out. The first music taken from the Brian Eno album ‘Film Music 1976 – 2020’. This previously unreleased track, is taken from Peter Jackson’s 2009 supernatural thriller ‘The Lovely Bones’.

Order ‘Film Music 1976 – 2020‘:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.