Posted: July 5, 2019 in CLASSIC ALBUMS, MUSIC
Tags: , , , , ,

The second Digital single to be released from the much anticipated and final studio album ‘Orkestra Digitalis’ by Future Pilot AKA , the brainchild of bassist Sushil K Dade.

‘The Art of Good Breathing’ features lead vocals by Emma Pollock (Delgados/ Chemikal Underground) and harmonies/backing vocals by Ron Sexsmith. The vocals were recorded in true ‘guerilla’ style in a few hours at a session fuelled by caffeine, at a studio built on the site of the former Headquarters of the Lipton Tea Company in Glasgow’s Southside, on a sound desk built by sonic legend Rupert Neve.

Dade’s previous recordings have featured contributions from a range of artists including Philip Glass, Damo Suzuki, Mikey Dread, The Pastels, The Go-Betweens and the new album will feature contributions from Robert Wyatt, Mulatu Astatke, R M Hubbert, Leo Abrahams, Craig Armstrong and this single featuring Emma Pollock/Ron Sexsmith.


The Master tracks from the album were hidden in the elements (shorelines/ hills/ windfarms/ islands and lochs) as part of a #soniktreasurehunt and will all appear on the album Orkestra Digitalis.

The first single ‘Tutti Shruti’ featuring Robert Wyatt, received support from DJ’s Gideon Coe, Lauren Laverne, Steve Lamacq, Mary Anne Hobbs, Vic Galloway & Shaun Keavney.

released July 5th, 2019

Glass Modern is a new imprint of Glass Records, for new recordings and a choice selection of Ltd Edition reissues

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.