Isle Of Wight Festival 8th-11th June 2017

Posted: January 22, 2017 in FESTIVALS, MUSIC
Tags: ,

Splash Artwork

Isle Of Wight Festival have announced some huge additions to their 2017 line-up.

Joining the previously announced Arcade Fire, Rod Stewart, RUN-DMC, David Guetta, Bastille and more will be Kaiser Chiefs, Texas, The Shires, Example + DJ Wire, Jonas Blue, Nothing But Thieves, The Sherlocks, Ward Thomas, The Undertones, The Alarm and Elle Exxe.

Last year, it was reported that Isle Of Wight Festival could be cancelled next year, due to an alleged row with the council in which organisers were said to be considering scrapping the event unless it cuts its costs significantly. However, Isle Of Wight then confirmed that a deal had been struck and they’d be returning in 2017 with a stellar line-up.

The festival originally ran between 1968 and 1970 before being revived in 2002. This previous year’s festival saw 58,000 attend to see headline sets from Status Quo, Faithless, Stereophonics, The Who, Richard Ashcroft, Queen + Adam Lambert and Ocean Colour Scene. Other past headliners include David Bowie, Foo Fighters, The Killers, Blur, Fleetwood Mac and The Rolling Stones.

One of the first of the summer season, Isle Of Wight Festival 2017 takes place from 8th-11th June at Seaclose Park.

2017 Line-Up So Far


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.