ALL DOGS – ” Audiotree Live Session “

Posted: March 25, 2016 in MUSIC
Tags: , , , , ,

All Dogs released their debut full-length, “Kicking Every Day,” in August of 2015. It was produced by Kyle Gilbride, who is known for his work with their spiritual peers, Waxahatchee and Girlpool. The record is a loose amalgam of hazy pop punk singalongs and late 90’s emo jams led by Maryn Jones‘ sweet, patient vocal lines.

When she’s not gigging with Saintseneca or performing solo as Yowler, Jones is responsible for All Dogs‘ calling card: pointed, biting, and intimate lyricism. She’s a poignant wordsmith who’s especially clever with revealing personal dialogue. “Kicking Every Day” separates itself from its peers with poignant insights about depression and anxiety.

Jones pens all the words and plays guitar but songwriting responsibilities are shared among the quartet. There’s an obvious connection between the group, who glow with warmth and welcome. They share glances on stage and connect with fans through collective group chants. All Dogs are not exclusively self-deprecating; they exude the perfect balance of personal critique in their jangly pop. “Kicking Every Day” is seen through the lens of a narrator who understands her flaws but isn’t afraid to point out those in others, making it applicable to just about everyone.

Watch the band perform cuts from the debut on Audiotree Live.
Band Members
Maryn Jones – Guitar and Vocals
Nick Harris – Guitar
Amanda Bartley – Bass
Jesse Wither – Drums


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.